Iran grants visa-free travel to Indians. But conditions apply


Key Topics in this News Article:

News Snapshot:

To boost tourism in the country, the Iranian government has announced a visa-free policy for Indian tourists, according to an official statement issued on Tuesday. The Iranian Embassy in New Delhi announced a part of Iran’s visa-waiver programme for several countries, including India, Russia, the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, Japan, Singapore, Malaysia, Brazil, and Mexico. The visa-free entry has been rolled out for Indian citizens from 4 February subject to four conditions. Let’s take a look. The four conditions for visa-free entry The free-visa policy announced by the Iranian government is subject to four conditions, as mentioned below:...